Black opus 611 bear skullblog

I have to supervise the doggies in their new enclosure. Just until we all get used to things… like who needs to be barked at and who doesn’t. Or where digging might be OK and where it definitely is not. So, to make it fun, I set up my bear skull on the railing and sat down in the sun for a nice long sketch.

P1000461adj blog

I love this bear skull. Dobra from Cedarvale gave it to me when I was in Northern BC with my friends Hollie and Suzanne – quite a few years ago now, but the trip was a great one, and some really good stuff was collected.

Dogs romped and chewed wood while I got some serious time into a drawing.  They went in to the house when they wanted, so did I, no fuss.. imagine.

P1000493adjblog

We were out on that little back deck for quite some time, long enough to tire them out (!) and to realize there needs to be some upgrading done to this neglected part of the property – because we all love it out here.

P1000484adjblog

Even my sunburned knees love it.

 

