OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This summer on the coast has been spectacular, and I have relished every minute of it, but of all the seasons I have to say I love Fall best. As a Person With Multiple Sclerosis (aka PWMS) summer can be a bit torturous depending upon the big, warm sun. I like to fill my eyes and my skin with light and warmth every second I can, but if I miscalculate and the heat rises… well I am flattened. Like a bad pancake, weak wobbly and yucky.  And that is no fun. So it is a bit of a dance every day to take advantage, carefully, of summer’s intensity. But Fall, now this is my time. Days are shorter, but the air is soft and crisp. Here we can sometimes spin it out for months, and many a day will be bright with sunshine – minus the high temperature, though it can get very pleasantly warm. Perfect I say. So Ella and I went for a little jaunt to Davis Bay to check out the day, the first day of many to come before the rains… we hope.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Scented wild roses are sending out their last buds, and all the big rose hips are turning colour.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Black Opus Jul 2013 712

I snapped some shots, and nipped some buds and returned home to my sunny deck for an afternoon of sketching – no wobbling or retreating inside from excessive heat. Supremely lovely.

Black Opus Jul 2013 711adj

Ella, although born in the Caribbean, appears to be adjusting quite nicely to the Sunshine Coast. Good girl.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

