Sm black Jan 2014 078blog

Ella is a Wild Dog in the Woods, or so it is reported to me – I wish I could see her leaping the logs and trails with grace and strength and exuberance. But this day, I’m glad I wasn’t there to see most of her disappear down a hole in a log – luckily no bear waiting for her at the bottom! There was some debris though, which must have tickled her ear causing an entire night of head shaking, ear flipping and scratching. Mournful brown eyes pleaded for help.

Still greatly bothered in the morning, there was nothing to do but take her to the Vet. Well, she wouldn’t stay still, so the Big Drugs had to come out. And what did they find for $300?  A hair.  And Poor Ella was a woozy, ill mess for the next day and a half. Perhaps she will re-think her Acting career.

I must say, she held still for a lovely long sketch.

And Sammie – I think he was just keeping her company as she slept it off. He’s good like that.

Sm black Jan 2014 077blog

