Canson blk jan 2015 167adjweb

3″ Paintbrush: Ballpoint pen & watercolour

 

I have so many art supplies. More than a person could even use in a lifetime, I’m sure. Maybe more than 2 or 3 persons. Oh well, I am in good company with the tool fanatics, and there are worse obsessions. Like shoes. I don’t get shoes. One pair of Keens and yer good to go.

I think about what a wobbly me might choose to take on a trip, and honestly, I know I will pack ten times more than I will actually use. I will pack more than I can possibly carry without tipping over.  (Sorry, friends and porters) But it makes me anxious to think I might need all my favourite… somethings. Like a perfect jar of spangly blue ink, or 5 shades of gold acrylic. Paper? Where would I find perfect sketchbooks?? And what if the unthinkable happened.. and they all… got… LOST.

Luckily, almost everywhere in this world, one can find a ballpoint pen. So I’ve been practicing.

Green glass Green glassfull

Toned tan sm 170adjweb

P1040748feather

I shall channel Andrea Joseph.  Or Mark Powell.  Nothing beats looking to the Masters when you need to soothe supply anxiety.  If it came right down to it, if I can find a Bic and a ratty old placemat, I’ll be fine. Whew.

But I’m still packing the Art Bin.

